Skip to content

Table Names One

September 14, 2008

I wanted to incorporate some aspects of graphic design since we’re both graphic designers. We decided to pick our top five favorite fonts: Avenir, Bembo, Helvetica, Fairfield and Delta. I was able to use some candles that I got from Pier 1 a while ago for only $.75 each. I’ve been using a lot of items that we already had. I’m pretty happy with the way they came out. I normally don’t like ribbons, but in this case, it adds a nice final touch.


Everything probably cost only $6 (I’m all about budget-friendly planning)


I’ve been doing a lot of wrapping lately


These candles have different width on the top and the bottom so I had to make sure that I folded the rice paper as I was rolling it


Sticking the pins


The pins came in handy to attach the paper to the candles


Hiding the pins with my favorite green paper


The final touch


It’ll be placed with our favors and cranes


Pretty cute


Our reception tables are named after our favorite fonts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

