Skip to content

So much to cherish …

October 23, 2008

Wow … It’s been almost a month since Wedding West in California.

Let’s just say our wedding was the best wedding I’ve ever been to. hahaha … It was the happiest day of my life and the perfect way to exchange our vows. Writing our own vows was the best part of our wedding. I was so happy to have our family and friends and, most of all, my mom. My mom’s presence at our wedding meant more to me than anything else. My parents also said they had the best time of their lives and my dad told us he wanted to get married again. ^^

On top of all of that, it was the best trip my family had ever taken together. We all spend a wonderful time with Daniel’s family. My dad playing Wii game with Amanda … Joaquín trying to say “Hi” in Korean … A train ride along the coast to San Diego … My parents running like kids in Santa Monica … And my wonderful mother-in-law’s delicious spaghetti and meatballs. All of these great memories weren’t even a thought a year ago, when we were going through tough times. I will cherish them for the rest of my life.

It’s funny how much I got so into the wedding planning and DIY projects. Well, ok, I guess it was more of an obsession, as Daniel says. I was pretty much a tomboy when I was young. I’ve always hated girly stuff, especially pink. I never thought of how my wedding would be. But our vendors and our wedding party were just excellent and helpful. Everything was so beautiful. It wasn’t perfect, but like Daniel said, the imperfection made our wedding even more special. It all adds to our stories. How lucky am I to have those stories and pass them along to our kids? I feel like I’m still dreaming and I don’t want to wake up from that wonderful day. It puts a big smile on my face. P

Our honeymoon to Europe was one of the best gifts Daniel got me. Daniel was 100% in charge of planning. It was physically challenging to go backpacking through four different countries in 12 days, especially right after our big event. I already miss the beautiful scenery and the night train. The tap water tastes damn good in Europe! We will definitely go back soon.

Now it’s time to get to my DIY thank you cards. hahaha

2 Comments
  1. Amber permalink

    Kellyn, I think those sound like incredibly special memories. Don’t stop enjoying it… I hope that you just keep having those perfect moments to store away for a lifetime of joy. I’m so glad the wedding went well and you had a fun honeymoon! All the best!

  2. Kellyn permalink

    Thanks Amber! I wish it lasted longer. Now I understand why some countries have week long weddings. haha…

Leave a Reply

