Skip to content

My Father

February 10, 2009

Speaking of movies, I want to write a little about this Korean movie, “My Father,” that we saw a few weeks ago. It’s based on a true story of Aaron Bates, who was adopted from an American family when he was young and tries to find his biological father in Korea. Daniel Henney is playing a role as Aaron Bates and he did a pretty good acting in the movie. He’s coming from a model background so I give him credit for his improved acting in this movie. And most of all, he’s damn handsome. He’s half Korean and half white. I probably have more interest in him because our kids will be like him, a Korean-Italian-American. Kim Young Chul, who was the father, has always been a good actor.

This movie made me cry all the way through and reminded me of one of my cousin’s ex-girlfriends. She was an adoptee from Korea and now I wish I would have talked to her more and maybe even be a good friend to her. Overall, it was a great movie that made me feel good.

My Father

My Father

From → Movies

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment